



10 Mile Time Trial Incorporating National Youth Championship District Heat.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations by <u>The Kent Cycling Association</u> & organised by <u>VeloRefined Rule 5</u>

> Saturday 2nd July 2022 Course Q10/42 - Start time 3pm Betteshanger Country Park.

> > Thanks & Notes:

Thank you to:

- 1. The event marshals from various Kent cycling clubs.
 - 2. The timekeepers Andy McCall and Ian Ferrell.
- 3. Chris Bax the former organiser, for his help with handing over the event information and his top-tips.
- 4. All the riders that entered the event and braved the windy conditions on the day.
 - 5. The Hill family members that provided additional support
 - including the tech help from Melanie Hill.
 - 6. Betteshanger Country Park for ensuring a great and safe venue.
- GHS youth event rider results, awards and national qualifiers are detailed below subject to CTT approval and confirmation regarding qualification for the national event. All riders received medals and certificates as part of this event.

Event Photography:

Dave Haywood for our event photography. Event photos can be found at <u>Dave Haywood</u> <u>Photography</u> and note the junior event photos are kindly free of charge.

Parking Reminder:

Don't forget if you parked at Betteshanger Country Park that charges do apply. Normally £3.50. This can be paid on-line post event at:
www.parkwithease.co.uk



Kent Cycling Association



EVENT AWARDS

GHS Youth Event

2022 NATIONAL YOUTH - DISTRICT CHAMPIONSHIPS - QUALIFIERS (Provisional)					
DATE : 2nd July 2022					
DISTRICT : SOUTH EAST					
	Time	First Name	Surname	Club/Team/School	
1st boy	00:25:07	Douglas	Tulett	Thanet RC	
2nd boy	00:26:04	Augustus	Harris	Southborough & District Whls	
3rd boy	00:28:04	Toby	Clayson	VC Deal	
1st girl	00:26:25	Ferne	Peirce	Thanet RC	
2nd girl	00:30:49	Nina	Reid	Thanet RC	
3rd girl	00:35:21	Charlotte	Clayson	VC Deal	
Team 1st rider	00:25:07	Douglas	Tulett	Thanet RC	
Team 2nd rider	00:26:25	Ferne	Peirce	Thanet RC	
Team 3rd rider	00:30:49	Nina	Reid	Thanet RC	
13 year old boy	00:25:07	Douglas	Tulett	Thanet RC	
14 year old boy	00:26:04	Augustus	Harris	Southborough & District Whls	
16 year old boy	00:28:04	Toby	Clayson	VC Deal	
13 year old girl	00:30:49	Nina	Reid	Thanet RC	
14 year old girl	00:35:21	Charlotte	Clayson	VC Deal	
15 year old girl	00:26:25	Ferne	Peirce	Thanet RC	

KCA Additional Sponsored Prize

Fastest Junior & Juvenile | Full Strip-down Rebuild Precision Service (worth £175) for both overall winners from <u>www.aeightbikeco.com</u>

The above additional event prizes winners are from the GHS Youth Event and are: Douglas Tulett & Ferne Peirce

(Please contact Mark Hill for further information)



Kent Cycling Association



KCA & VeloRefined Rule 5 Special Awards

KENT	CYCLING ASSOCIATIO	ON AWARDS	
ROAD	BIKES ON SCRATCH		
	st Male & Female		
	Name	Club	Time
1M	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	22:00
1F	Tanya Scott-Nason	Thanet RC	26:28
TT BIKES ON SCRATCH			
	st Male		
	Name	Club	Time
1	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	20:14
2	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	21:31
3	Mark Whittaker	GS Invicta	22:04
Faste	st Female		
	Name	Club	Time
1	Pip Jenkins	1904RT	25:00
2	Fay Faiers	Thanet RC	26:09
3	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist Whls	28:42
VETS	ON AGE STANDARD		
Fastes	st Male		
	Name	Club	0AS + / -
-			
1	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	+5:41
1 2	Bill Hawkes Mark Whittaker	Thanet RC GS Invicta	+5:41 +4:52
2 3	Mark Whittaker	GS Invicta	+4:52
2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson	GS Invicta	+4:52 +4:33
2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female	GS Invicta Thanet RC	+4:52
2 3 Fastes	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / -
2 3 Fastes	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson St Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD st Male	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM Fastes	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson St Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD St Male Name	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC Club	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM Fastes 1	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson st Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD st Male Name Nic Fennell	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC Club Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM Fastes 1 2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson St Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD St Male Name Nic Fennell Bill Hawkes Paul Burrows	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58 +1:27
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM Fastes 1 2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson St Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD St Male Name Nic Fennell Bill Hawkes Paul Burrows	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC Old Portlians CC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58 +1:27
2 3 Fastes 1 2 3 TEAM Fastes 1 2 3	Mark Whittaker Simon Henderson St Female Name Tanya Scott-Nason Fay Faiers Gillian Selman AWARD St Male Name Nic Fennell Bill Hawkes Paul Burrows REFINED OVERALL W	GS Invicta Thanet RC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Old Portlians CC Club Thanet RC Thanet RC Thanet RC Thanet RC Thanet RC	+4:52 +4:33 OAS + / - +3:01 +2:58 +1:27

Acknowledgment: Thank you to all the marshals, timekeepers and others that supported the organisation and undertaking of the event